Have you been accused of possession of drugs? Specifically the drug known as molly?
If you are facing a drug charge, you need to call The Law Firm of Michael Anzalone. We can help you get your life back in order and we’ll make your case a top priority.
A drug charge is New Hampshire can be very serious. And depending on the circumstances of your case, you could end up in jail or facing months of rehabilitation. And that’s not even including the fines and fees that will pile up.
In short, this is a charge that could start you on a downward spiral. We want to make sure that doesn’t happen to you.
First, you will need to contact criminal defense attorney Michael Anzalone as soon as possible after your arrest. This way, he can be by your side when you talk to investigators. Do not ever speak to police officers about your case without your lawyer present. As the Miranda rights state, anything you say can be used against you in court. And police officers will try to get you to say something that they can use to prove your guilt.What is a Molly Possession Charge?
Molly, which is also known as Ecstasy. This is a party drug that is in the MDMA class, which is methylenedioxy-methamphetamine. This is a synthetic drug that alters your perception and acts and both a stimulant and a hallucinogen. If you take this drug, you will get feelings of extra energy, pleasure, and emotional warmth. It will also distort your senses and time perception.
Police officers are always on the lookout for people using or possessing Molly.
In New Hampshire, all drug possession cases other than marijuana carry a felony charge. Psychedelic drugs such as Molly, along with cocaine, heroin and meth are the most common controlled substances.
Under the state’s Controlled Drug Act, you will probably receive a Class B felony if this is your first arrest on drug possession charges. But don’t think this means you will get off easy. This charge carries a prison sentence of up to 7 years and a fine of up to $25,000. So, even for a first offense, this is serious business.
Your attorney may try to make a deal with the state. This could mean a suspended sentence with a probation period of up to 5 years. The best part about this for you is it means no jail time.
However, a second offense brings more trouble. If so, you’ll face more trouble with a Class A felony charge. This mean you could be sentenced to up to 15 years in prison and be fined up to $50,000, all depending on the circumstances of your case.
This is something you can avoid by staying away from drugs. But if you have been arrested, you will need to rely on a criminal defense lawyer who is well-versed in defending drug-related cases.
Please reach out to The Anzalone Law Firm in Nashua, New Hampshire, today for a free consultation with Michael Anzalone.