If you’ve been charged with an assault crime, you need an attorney who knows how to deal with your situation. Crimes of violence require compassion and know how. Most criminal defendants deeply regret the violent actions that they’ve committed and want to put the entire ordeal behind them as quickly as possible. To accomplish this, you’ll need aggressive representation in court. Calling a criminal defense attorney is the first step you should take after being arrested and charged with an assault crime.
At the Anzalone Law Firm in Nashua, New Hampshire, we take a firm stance at protecting your rights. Remember, the prosecution must prove their case beyond a reasonable doubt. At our law firm, we’ll make sure your legal rights are protected so you can begin putting your assault charge behind you quickly and fairly.
Assault can be a messy crime. Often, these cases involve family members or friends. Situations can escalate quickly and sometimes tempers flare during family get-togethers, or between good friends. You don’t want a bad temper or poor choices to get you off the track to success. So, if a situation occurs, make sure you talk to an attorney, like Michael Anzaolne, who is experienced in helping clients who are facing assault charges.
The Anzalone Law Firm has a team of lawyers and support staff who will work with you to get your life back to normal. At a time like this, you’ll need a criminal defense attorney who you can count on to defend your legal rights.
Assault charges can be complicated in New Hampshire. There are many assault charges and related offenses, so it’s vital to have a lawyer who can help you untangle the legal web.
Please visit the following link to learn more about assault and related crimes in New Hampshire. Help your lawyer be the best lawyer they can be by learning as much as you can about the charges you're facing.
As you can see, assault charges can range from simple assault, which is the lowest charge of its kind in New Hampshire, to assault on a law enforcement officer, which is a major felony.
Simple assault is, quite simply, any assault that is unprivileged or unwanted. That can range from a touch to slapping or even a poke, under New Hampshire law. But even a minor offense can carry big consequences. For example, a Class A misdemeanor conviction on simple assault can bring you 12 months in jail and up to a $2,000 fine.
Compare this to first-degree assault charge, which is a Class A felony. With this type of charge, you could face up to 15 years in prison. Even a second-degree assault charge, a Class B felony, carries up to seven years in prison.
- Simple Assault
- First Degree Assault
- Second Degree Assault
- Assault and Domestic Violence
- Assault on a Police Officer
- Homicide and Murder
It’s easy to see how an assault charge can make your life miserable. That’s why you need to immediately call a lawyer if you are charged with any kind of assault in New Hampshire.
Make a call to The Anzalone Law Firm today. Michael Anzalone and his support staff will help you put an assault charge in the past.