Intent to Distribute
In the state of New Hampshire, one can be charged with drug possession charges with the intent to distribute. This type of charge describes the possession of an illegal drug with the evidence involved in the circumstance leading to the probability that there was an “intention” to distribute the drug in exchange for money, etc. Intent to distribute is charged just as harshly as any other drug related charge and leads to severe and harsh penalties. When a person is charged with possession with the intent to sell, they face monetary fines, the possibility of jail time, a loss of license for an extended period of time, probation, and other life changing events. Immediately seek the help from a knowledgeable attorney and legal team. They will seek the best route for you to take and protect your rights. Call the Anzalone Law Firm.What are the Penalties for Marijuana Offenses?
Marijuana offenses are taken extremely serious in the state of New Hampshire. As laws begin to change, you must still be fully aware of the illegality of possession of marijuana. Any amount of marijuana possession can be charged as a misdemeanor offense with the possibility of jail time and a fine not exceeding $2,000. If found there was intention to sell, you may be seeking fines, in the most extreme cases, up to $300,000 and twenty years in state prison. These charges are not only life changing to yourself, but also to your family. The attorneys at the Anzalone Law Firm are determined to protect your freedom and rights and help you however they possibly can.What are the Details Surrounding Loss of License?
If you are charged with drug possession with intent to distribute the drug, you have the penalty of a license loss. If you are under the age of 16, you have the possibility of a license suspension that would suspend you from receiving your license or going to receive it for the amount of time imposed. If you are over the age of 18, you could be facing a penalty as severe as a life-long license loss. If you are between the ages of 16-18, you may lose your license for 90 days. The Anzalone Law Firm will fight for your defense in a charge such as this, pushing for less harsh license provisions. Call today to begin seeing your defenses!Can you be Charged for Consumption of Marijuana?
If you consume a drug prior to being stopped and talked to by an officer, he or she can still find evidence of that drug being consumed. Being under the influence of marijuana can be charged as marijuana use, even if there is no other evidence such as paraphernalia. Furthermore, being both under the influence of an illegal drug and operating a motor vehicle is subject to the charge of a DUI, or Driving Under the Influence. This type of charge is life changing, just as any other marijuana charge is, however a motor vehicle is involved. Immediately find the expertise of the Anzalone Law Firm if you have been charged with a DUI. They will seek the necessary guidance you need and assist you in fighting for your rights.Anzalone Law Firm: We Can Help!
At the Anzalone Law Firm, we seek the right guidance from the right attorney. We accept only the cases we feel confident in our knowledge about. We are willing and ready to fight for the freedom you have the right to. As a team, we work together to find the right steps to take in your specific case. We know each person is different and we are ready to work with each individual, defending your case to its peak. Call today to set up an appointment in any charge you have!