Gavel in wood block
I have never had to use a lawyer in my life. But when I did, I found Michael Anzalone. WOW! He got the problem sorted and I was always able to talk to him via text or call. NOT an answer service. I would give a max rating for Michael.”
- Gary
REQUEST A FREE CONSULTATION

Sexual Assault

Sexual assault can mean a variety of different things in different circumstances. Sexual contact can first be defined as the intentional sexual contact of another’s genitalia or sexual body parts where the reasonable person would interpret the contact as sexual satisfaction. This type of contact becomes criminally chargeable very quickly and can lead to life changing events. Sexual assault is the threat or physical violence, forcing another to perform sexual intercourse or sexual contact without consent. In the state of New Hampshire, sex crimes are a serious offense. It is extremely important to find a lawyer that is willing and ready to defend your rights before it is too late. To discuss your particular situation involving sexual assault charges, contact the Manchester criminal defense attorneys at the Anzalone Law Firm for a free and confidential consultation.

What Happens If You’re Convicted of Sexual Assault?

If you have been charged with sexual assault, you have been charged with a Class A Misdemeanor. Following this charge, you could be facing up to 12 months in jail as well as large fines. Not only are these consequences horrifying, but you may have to register as a sex offender. If that is the case, it is necessary for you to register in any town or state you move to as well. Furthermore, sexual assault is charged by each count. This means that if you have been charged three times for sexual assault, you could be facing up to 36 months in prison.

To find the specific facts about how you have been charged or what caused the charge, you can see the detailed law here: http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/html/LXII/632-A/632-A-4.htm.

Consent and How it Impacts Sexual Assault Charges

The state of New Hampshire takes sexual assault crimes very seriously. It is important to know that even if the victim claims consent, it is not a type of defense in this type of case. Because sexual assault can include minors, New Hampshire follows strict policy regarding the defense of the minors. The first steps you take if charged with sexual assault is to call a trustworthy attorney. With the help from the Anzalone Law Firm, you will find the guidance you need to understand the law and protect yourself from any charges.

Position of Authority

Sexual assault is not only a nonconsensual sexual contact, but also can be any type of sexual contact with someone who is in a position of authority over you. This can include supervisors, parole offices, prison guards etc. It is vital that you understand your position in a work environment or public area; it is very easy to be misled or unaware of a situation you may be in.

The Anzalone Law Firm is by Your Side

If charged with sexual assault, immediately contact the Anzalone Law Firm. You can’t start too soon to protect your legal rights. The team of attorney’s at our firm work together to find the right route to take; do not be embarrassed or intimidated. Each step taken will be in the right direction towards a better life, allowing your charges to be something of your past.

Contact Us For A Free Consultation
Contact Us