In New Hampshire, as in most of the country, prostitution is illegal.
It is frowned upon in society for people to use sex to make financial gains. A prostitute is a person, most typically a woman, who engages in sexual activity for money. She may also be forced to give some of that money to a pimp, who sends her out to perform these sex acts.
Communities across the county renounce this kind of activity and police and other law enforcement authorities are constantly on the lookout for prostitutes. They arrest them in an attempt to get them off the streets.
If you have been arrested on prostitution charges, you’ll want to seek the services of a criminal defense lawyer who is experienced in dealing with sex crimes.
Michael Anzalone is that man. He and his associated at The Anzalone Law Firm in Nashua, New Hampshire, take pride in defending the sometimes-defenseless people.
When you are facing prostitution charges, you will need a criminal defense attorney who is well-versed in the state’s laws and the judicial system. Michael Anzalone knows the ins and outs of the system.
It is important to talk to your attorney about your case before you talk to investigators or detectives. They will be looking for statements that they can use against you when your case goes to court. So, you will need to have an experienced and trusted lawyer by your side to make sure you don’t say something harmful to your case.
When you hire Michael Anazalone, you are getting the services of a law firm that puts your case as a top priority. We want to make sure that your best interests are always considered.
A prostitute is someone who is accused of engaging, or “soliciting,” in sexual activities in return for a payment. Prostitutes depend upon this money for a living.
In New Hampshire, this is typically a misdemeanor, but it is certainly not a conviction - or even an arrest - that you want on your record for all future employers to see. With a misdemeanor, you can still be ordered to jail for up to a year and have to pay up to $2,000 in fines.
If you are under 18, the penalty can be even more harsh. This can be considered a Class B felony. If you are convicted on this kind of charge, you could be facing between 3 ½ to 7 years in jail. The fines in this case would rise to up to $4,000. Most typically it is the “pimps” who are charged with felonies.
Michael Anzalone will want to consult with you to figure out whether your case is strong enough to stand up to the prosecution. If not, he may recommend trying to work out a plea deal, or an arrangement with prosecutors to plead guilty in exchange for a suspended sentence, or even probation.
It is our goal to help you get back on your feet as soon as possible.
We know that an arrest can wreck your life. Again, you don’t want this kind of charge on your record.
You need the assistance of The Anzalone Law Firm.
Call Michael Anzalone today for a free consultation.