Gavel in wood block
I have never had to use a lawyer in my life. But when I did, I found Michael Anzalone. WOW! He got the problem sorted and I was always able to talk to him via text or call. NOT an answer service. I would give a max rating for Michael.”
- Gary
REQUEST A FREE CONSULTATION

DWI Defense

If you’ve been arrested on suspicion of drunk driving, there is one thing you need to think about before you do anything else.

You need to make sure you have a qualified DWI/DUI attorney representing you. The DWI laws are complicated and you may be staring down a long prison sentence if you don’t get the right legal advice.

That’s why your first call should be to The Anzalone Law Firm in Nashua, New Hampshire. Michael Anzalone understands that people make mistakes and his goal is to help you get your life back in order by getting the best possible outcome for you.

What is DWI Defense?

You need a lawyer as soon as you are arrested. But if you don’t immediately have one, there are certain things you need to know. First, don’t talk to the police officers or detectives until you are represented by a DWI attorney such as Michael Anzalone.

In New Hampshire, police, prosecutors and judges take a very tough stance on people who are caught driving while under the influence of drugs or alcohol.

One misconception we need to clear up is that you can be arrested for driving while intoxicated even if you didn’t have any alcohol. The charge also applies to drugs _ illegal drugs, prescriptions, or even over-the-counter medications.

So, to be clear, if you have been drinking or taking any kind of drug, never get behind the wheel of a vehicle. That’s how you can avoid a DWI/DUI arrest.

If you are pulled over, you should also know that you can refuse to take a breath test. Even though New Hampshire is an implied consent state _ meaning you gave consent when you received your driver’s license to have your blood alcohol content tested _ you can still refuse. And most defense attorneys will say it’s worth the risk. If you refuse you will, under New Hampshire’s statutes, lose your driving privileges for 180 days, or longer if it’s a second offense. But, if your blood is then tested and you score a blood alcohol content (BAC) of 0.08 percent or higher, you’ll lose your license anyway.

So, you need to be well-informed of the state’s laws on driving while under the influence.

And you need an attorney by your side as your case begins winding through the legal system. As a lawyer experienced in DWI and DUI cases, Michael Anzalone can offer the legal advice that is designed to help you. Not every DWI case is the same. He will consider all the factors surrounding your case in determining whether you should accept a plea deal from the state or whether your case should go before a judge and/or jury.

DWI attorney Michael Anzalone has one goal and that is to get the best outcome for each of his clients. Michael and his team of legal experts in Nashua, New Hampshire, are there to help 24/7.

Pick up the phone and call The Anzalone Law Firm today at 603-548-3797, or fill out our online form and we’ll get in touch with you.

Contact Us For A Free Consultation
Contact Us