Gavel in wood block
I have never had to use a lawyer in my life. But when I did, I found Michael Anzalone. WOW! He got the problem sorted and I was always able to talk to him via text or call. NOT an answer service. I would give a max rating for Michael.”
- Gary
REQUEST A FREE CONSULTATION

Vehicular Homicide

In New Hampshire, vehicular homicide is considered a serious crime. While homicide is the killing of another person, which is also known as murder, vehicular homicide is the killing of someone while behind the wheel of a car, truck or other kind of motor vehicle.

Vehicular homicide can become more severe when the driver is under the influence of drugs or alcohol. This act can also be known as negligent homicide. This type of action can seriously affect your life financially and emotionally. It is particularly important to find the right lawyer to help defend your rights if you have been charged with this offense. Call Michael Anzalone at the Anzalone Law Firm today to find the guidance you will need to protect yourself.

Negligent Homicide According to the NH Criminal Code

Vehicular or Negligent homicide can be specifically defined in New Hampshire’s criminal code under the following statute:

630:3 Negligent Homicide.

Consequences You Face

If you think you have caused the death of another by your vehicle, panic may immediately set in. If charged with negligent homicide, you may receive a Class B felony charge. This charge can include a prison sentence of up to seven years, fines up to $4,000, probation, and condition or unconditional discharge.

If you were charged with vehicular homicide while under the influence of drugs or alcohol, these consequences can worsen. In fact, you may be charged with a Class A felony. If convicted of a Class A vehicular homicide charge, you could face up to 15 years in prison, fines of up to $4,000, probation, and loss of your driver’s license indefinitely or until you may petition for it back. If you have been charged with vehicular homicide while under the influence, however, you may not be able to petition for you license back until after at least seven years. This type of charge can alter your entire life. You may lose your job, you won’t be able to drive and you’ll face prison time.

With any type of homicide case, it is extremely important to find a knowledgeable defense attorney willing to fight for your rights. A lawyer knows the ins and outs of the laws and can advise you on your best course of action as your case heads to court. Please don’t talk to anyone about your case until you seek the advice of a lawyer experienced in vehicular homicide cases.

What You Should Do Next

If charged with homicide of any sort, call the criminal defense legal team at the Anzalone Law Firm today at 603.548.3797. It is especially important to contact an experienced attorney, such as Michael Anzalone, so you can better understand your rights and the laws that apply.

At our law firm, we’ll work persistently with you to protect your rights and help you understand the charges you are facing. Going before a judge can be extremely stressful but our lawyers will guide you every step of the way. Don’t wait, call today to protect yourself!

Contact Us For A Free Consultation
Contact Us