Are you accused of reckless driving? It’s a serious offense in New Hampshire and can have devastating and long-lasting effects on your right to drive.
If you are facing any kind of driving offense, it’s time to pick up the phone and call Michael Anzalone at The Anzalone Law Firm in Nashua, New Hampshire.
Michael and his associates will help get you the best possible result if you have been accused of reckless driving.
What is considered reckless driving in New Hampshire? According to the state statues, reckless driving occurs when someone drives a vehicle in a reckless fashion, or causes a vehicle to be driven in such a way that the lives or the safety of the public will be endangered. This includes any bet, wager or race that any driver engages, or “who drives a vehicle for the purpose of making a record, or who drives a vehicle at a speed of 100 miles per hour or greater.”
As you can see, it’s a wide-ranging charge. It’s best to understand the laws and attorney Michael Anzalone believes you should educate yourself on the rules of the road in New Hampshire. That said, if you are facing a charge, you’ll need to seek the guidance of a lawyer who knows the laws and will have your back.
A charge of reckless driving can cause you a lot of trouble. Your driving record can be called into question and your insurance rates could jump if you are found guilty of such a violation.
If you’re found guilty of a first offense, you can be fined a minimum of $500 and plus a penalty assessment for a first offense. For a second offense, the fine is $750 plus penalty assessment for a second offense. In the case of a second offense, driving privileges can be revoked for 60 day to one year.
If you’ve been charges as a first time offender, you’ll want to contact an attorney to get the best possible legal advice. Your lawyer can give you excellent advice on how to proceed with your case. In some cases, it may be best to make a plea arrangement. In others, your counselor may advise going to trial.
You will know, though, that Michael Anzalone will have your best interests in mind as he considers how to proceed with your case. He knows the state’s codes and will be by your side throughout this ordeal.
Michael suggests getting to know the state’s driving statutes if you are facing any kind of driving charge. Take a minute to click on this link to look at New Hampshire’s laws regarding reckless driving.
If you are facing these charges, don’t ever considering going to court without legal help. If you have been arrested, please call the law office of Michael Anzalone at 603.548.3797 for a free consultation. Michael and his team are available to help you today. This law firm will be there to help in your time of need.